Contact us on (02) 8445 2300
For all customer service and order enquiries

Woodslane Online Catalogues

Healing from a Narcissistic Relationship

A Caretaker's Guide to Recovery, Empowerment, and Transformation
  • ISBN-13: 9781442272002
  • Author: Fjelstad, Margalis
  • Price: AUD $59.99
  • Stock: 6 in stock
  • Availability: Order will be despatched as soon as possible.
  • Local release date: 14/08/2017
  • Format: Hardback (237.00mm X 158.00mm) 254 pages Weight: 526g
  • Categories: Social, group or collective psychology [JMH]
Table of
When a relationship with a narcissist ends, the caretaking partner is often left confused, deeply hurt, and often still emotionally connected, while the narcissist seems to easily move on to the next relationship. Healing from a Narcissistic Relationship offers guidance about what to expect as the relationship unravels and how to cope with the fallout. It also helps the reader learn to truly disengage and move through the grief process. Presenting techniques for healing and rebuilding self-esteem and self-confidence, this book offers a guide to developing emotional strength and encourages forgiveness and reconciliation with the past. It shows the reader how to increase emotional self-protections, quit caretaking in relationships, and become more independent and self-loving. Using real stories, Margalis Fjelstad offers a process of healing that can direct the reader away from former patterns of inequitable relationships and toward loving, caring connections that can truly grow healthfully and flourish. It shows that ending a relationship with a narcissist may be the best thing that ever happened.
Part I: The Narcissist and the Caretaker 1: It's All About THEM-Narcissists 2: What About YOU? 3: Why Relationships with Narcissists Always Crash Part II: How Could This Be Over? 4: The End Game 5: What Just Happened? 6: Coping with the End 7: Letting Go Part 4: Healing After the Crash 8: Grieving 9: Healing Self-Esteem 10: Rebuilding Self-Confidence 11: Loving your SELF Part 5: Empowerment 12: Developing Inner Strength 13: Self-Protection 14: Becoming Independent Part 6: Transform Your Life into Your Dream 15: Forgiveness 16: Coming Home to Yourself 17: Finding Others to Love 18: Living Your Intention
Google Preview content