Contact us on (02) 8445 2300
For all customer service and order enquiries

Woodslane Online Catalogues

Good Grief:

A Companion for Every Loss
Table of
Timeless wisdom for all who grieveFor more than fifty years Good Grief has helped millions of readers, including NFL players and a former first lady, find comfort and rediscover hope after loss. This classic text includes a foreword by Dr. Timothy Johnson, a leading communicator of medical health care information. An afterword by the author's daughters tells how the book came to be.Good Grief identifies ten stages of grief--shock, emotion, depression, physical distress, panic, guilt, anger, resistance, hope, and acceptance--but, recognizing that grief is complex and deeply personal, defines no "right" way to grieve.Good Grief offers valuable insights on the emotional and physical responses persons may experience during the natural process of grieving. Reflection questions help readers explore their own experience with each stage.Whether mourning the death of a loved one, the end of a marriage, the loss of a job, or other difficult life changes, Good Grief is a proven steady companion in times of loss.
Granger E. Westberg was a widely respected pioneer in holistic healthcare and the interrelationship of religion and medicine, and founder of the parish nurse program
Stage One We Are in a State of Shock Stage Two We Express Emotion Stage Three We Feel Depressed and Very Lonely Stage Four We May Experience Physical Symptoms of Distress Stage Five We May Become Panicky Stage Six We Feel a Sense of Guilt about the Loss Stage Seven We Are Filled with Anger and Resentment Stage Eight We Resist Returning Stage Nine Gradually Hope Comes Through Stage Ten We Struggle to Affirm Reality
Google Preview content