COUNTRY: [√] AU | NZ , PHONE: +612 8445 2300 | info@woodslane.com.au

WOODSLANE

    • Product Search / Price & Availability ▼
      • Search by keywords

        Search by BIC...

        Bulk search by ISBN

        All titles

        Keywords:
        Title:
        Author:
        ISBN:
        Publisher:
        BIC code:
        BIC qualifier:
        BIC code
        BIC qualifier
        ISBNs (separate by , ; or space ):

        All titles will be shown.

Welcome to Woodslane!

Account holders login Retailers Publishers View order cart

Category

    The Chronicles of Jack McCool - Crown of Burning Ice

    Book 3
    Description
    Author
    Biography
    Sales
    Points
    Google
    Preview

    As Prince of Tara, Jack is invited to a gathering of the clans in the mountain kingdom of Kazakh. There, a magical clue sees him hunt for the third of six enchanted gemstones he must find to break an ancient curse. But first, he has to battle a monster from the deep, rescue Finn from the clutches of a mysterious stranger and discover that it’s not always easy to tell friend from foe.

    R. E. Devine writes fiction and non-fiction for adults and children alike. The author’s father delighted in spinning bedtime stories featuring the legendary Irish folk hero Finn McCool; stories that mesmerised the young listener – but didn’t do much in getting R.E. to sleep. From those childhood tales, grew this exciting adventure series about Jack McCool, a colourful and quirky modern-day Finn. The author lives in Sydney with three boys who each swear Jack is based on them. But only R.E. and the family kelpie know the truth.

    Introducing an exciting new adventure series packed with mythology, folklore, wondrous destinations and times. – Jack McCool will captivate, thrill and intrigue any young reader - even those who don’t like to read! – With six books in this series, the adventures and quests of Jack and his comrades will thrill and delight for some time to come – Ideal reading for fans of ‘Percy Jackson Series’ and ‘The Kane Chronicles Trilogy’ by Rick Riordan.

    Google Preview content